Government Officials

S/No Name Position
1. Chief Barr. Nyesom Wike Governor, Rivers State
2. Dr. Ven. Fynface Aka Chairman, Universal Basic Education.
3. Chief Sir. Anugbom Onuoha Special Adviser to the Governor on Lands.
4. Chief Hon. Azubike Nmerukini Chairman, Local Government Service Commission.
5. Barr. Chima Boms Board member, Greater Port Harcourt Development Authority.
6. Hon. Beatrice Nsiegbe (Mrs.) Member, Federal House of Representatives. Port Harcourt constituency I.
7. Hon. Barr. Ken Chikere Member, Federal House of Representative. Port Harcourt Constituency II.
8. Hon. M. O. Chinda Member, Rivers State House of Assembly. Obio/Akpor Constituency I.
9. Hon. Martins Amaewhule Member, Rivers State House of Assembly. Obio/Akpor Constituency I1 . House Leader
10. Hon. Victoria Nyeche Member, Rivers State House of Assembly. Port Harcourt Constituency.
11. Hon. Barr. Kingsley Chinda Member, Federal House of Representatives. Obio/Akpor Federal Constituency.
12. Chinwe Aguma Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General
13. Hon Chiyere Igwe Commissioner for Urban Development.
14. Hon. Iheanyichukwu Harrison Commissioner for Works
15. Barr. George. T. Ariolu Special Adviser to the Rivers State Governor
16. Hon. T. Aholu Special Adviser on Economic Matters.
17. Justice Iche Ndu (Rtd) Chairman, Governing Council, Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Nkpolu-Oroworukwo.

Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN)

S/No Name Community
18. O. C. J. Okocha, JP MFR Rumukpakolusi – Evo Kingdom
19. Eberechi Adele Rumuorlumeni – Akpor Kingdom
20. Okey Wali Rumuosi – Akpor Kingdom
21. Late Wobidike Nwanodi Orogbum – Rebisi Kingdom
22. Chinwe Aguma Orogbum – Rebisi Kingdom



S/No Name Position Areas of Specialization
23. Otonti Nduka Eligbam – Rumueme Kingdom Philosophy of Education
24 Emenike Wami Oroworukwo – Rebisi Kingdom Engineering
25. Emenike Adibe Ekinigbo – Apara Kingdom Political Science
26. Ebenezer Wodi Ekinigbo – Apara Kingdom  
27. George Akaninwo Oroazi – Rumueme Kingdom Technical Education
28. Edith Chuku (Mrs.) Elimgbu= Evo Kingdom Biology
29. Chris Ogbonda Orogbum – Rebisi Kingdom Journalism
30. Rowland N. Nduka Eligbam – Rumueme Kingdom Medicine
31. Prince will Chike Eligbam – Rumueme Kingdom  
32. Joyce Akaninwo (Mrs.) Oroazi – Rumueme Kingdom Biochemistry
33. Christopher Akani Rumuola – Apara Kingdom Medicine (Pediatrics and Gynecology)
34. Nwadiuto Akani (Mrs.) Rumueme – Apara Kingdom Medicine (Pediatrics and Gynecology)
35. Kinikanwo A. Anele Alakahia – Akpor Kingdom Sociology
36. Humphrey Ogbonda Alakahia – Akpor Kingdom  
37. O. V. C. Okene Rumunduru – Evo Kingdom Law


Lawrence Igwe

Ogbogoro (Anaka) – Akpor Kingdom


39 Wegwu Akpor-Choba Science
40 Lawrence B. Igwe Nkpogwu-Rebisi Education

Books Published by OPA

  1. OPA at 42                                            -2014
  2. Nigeria and its Challenges                      -2015
  3. Our Stewardship                                    -2015

Our Mission

To foster and fortify our bond of relationship through the sustenance and protection of our cultural heritage

Up Coming Event


Presentation of Two Books
Ikwerre in the 21st century

Deepening crisis in Nigeria Educational system 

By Eze Chris Akani, Phd 


Lecture by Prof Steve Okodudu,
Prof of sociology, University of Port Harcourt Choba
Keynote address: Dr. Fynface Aka Chairman UBEB Rivers State


Ignatius Agaru, University of Education, Rumuorlumeni


September 1, 2018

African Universities in the 21st century

Our Vision

To build a robust and vibrant OPA branch of Ogbakor Ikwerre Cultural Organization Worldwide, that will be a font for all.

Go to top